Bonnier Rights Finland is a literary agency that sells foreign language publishing rights to high-quality adult fiction, children’s books, YA, and illustrated and narrative non-fiction from Finland. Bonnier Rights Finland represents selected authors and illustrators who are published by WSOY, Tammi, Johnny Kniga, Readme.fi, Bazar, and Kosmos, imprints of Werner Söderström Ltd, a subsidiary of the international media house Bonnier Books. Bonnier Rights Finland also represents film rights on behalf of selected authors.

With our international network of contacts combined with lengthy and broad experience in negotiating and licensing translation rights in all language markets, either directly or through professional subagents, we offer our authors and their books a full service representation in placing their rights with the best possible publishers abroad. Opening new doors in international publishing is our core activity in paving the way for Finnish literature to find new and committed publishers to reaching readers all over the world.



Werner Söderström Ltd (WSOY) publishes a wide range of Finnish and translated fiction and non-fiction for all age groups. Founded in 1878, WSOY is a household name in Finland, and is known as the publisher of numerous classic Finnish authors, such as Arto Paasilinna, Mika Waltari, Väinö Linna, Tove Jansson, and Eeva Joenpelto. WSOY stands proudly at the vanguard of Finnish literature, striving to discover and to publish the very best of writing from Finland and the world at large. Authors published by WSOY include Antony Beevor, Dan Brown, Delia Owens, Ken Follett, Elena Ferrante, Anthony Doerr, Beth O’Leary, Viveca Sten, Salman Rushdie, Bernardine Evaristo and Douglas Stuart.



Tammi was established in 1943, in the middle of World War II, to open new vistas into the wider world. The founding principle was to offer fresh ideas and differing views via translated fiction. Since its foundation, Tammi Publishers has provided the Finnish market with high-quality Finnish and translated fiction and narrative non-fiction.

Tammi’s Yellow Library is the only widely known literary series in Finland. Twenty eight Nobel Prize winners have been published in the Yellow Library, including William Faulkner, Toni Morrison, Alice Munro, Orhan Pamuk, José Saramago, and Tomas Tranströmer.

Tammi is the market leader in quality Finnish and translated children’s and YA fiction, representing authors including Philip Pullman, J.K. Rowling, and David Walliams.



Founded as an imprint of WSOY in 2002, Johnny Kniga publishes books both for non-readers and for devotees of literature. Johnny Kniga is the WSOY popcorn bag: a light, easygoing and carefully seasoned mixture of irritating subculture, fiction with a twist and non-fiction works of baffling popularity. The Kniga list includes the likes of Jo Nesbø, Madventures, Mikko-Pekka Heikkinen, A. W. Yrjänä, Roman Schatz, Tapio Koivukari and The Dudesons as well as biographies of Mike Tyson and Usain Bolt.


Founded in 2004, Readme.fi is a publisher specialising in illustrated non-fiction and children’s literature. Readme.fi joined the WSOY group in 2008.


Kosmos is a dynamic, growing Finnish publisher of predominantly Finnish fiction and non-fiction that was founded in 2015. It was acquired by Werner Söderström Ltd. in 2018.



Bazar was founded in 2002 and publishes Finnish and translated fiction and non-fiction. Bazar’s authors include Paulo Coelho, Yuval Noah Harari, Marie Kondo and Lucinda Riley.